Highlights of YMCA Annual General Meeting 2021

AGM 2021 screenshot-01

In light of the COVID-19 situation, the YMCA Annual General Meeting (AGM) was held virtually on Thursday, 27 May 2021.

During the AGM, Mr Teo Eng Cheong, President of YMCA of Singapore, shared about YMCA’s various areas of work in in 2020. He also shared about three YMCA COVID-19 initiatives, specifically YMCA Wok the Talk, Project Makan and the Uplift Fund.

The Audited Financial Statements for the year ended 31 December 2020 and the YMCA Annual Report 2020 were adopted by the members.

Four members were elected to serve a 4-year term on the Board. They are Mr Ho Chee Hon, Mr Steven Chia, Ms Loo Tze Lui and Ms Cynthia Tan.

In the first Board meeting for the year 2021/2022 that was convened immediately after the AGM, the Board elected the following as Office Bearers for the year 2021/2022: Mr Tony Soh Cheow Yeow (President), Mr Kenneth Tan Chih-Sien (Vice President), Ms Loo Tze Lui (Vice President), Mr Teo Zi-Ming (Honorary Secretary) and Mr Samuel Chan (Honorary Treasurer).

The Board also co-opted two members to serve a 1-year term. They are Mr Joshua Lee and Ms Tan Sze Wee.

The 2020 Annual Report may be viewed and downloaded here.

Related Images: